Adult Discipleship
Adult Ministries

unnamed-16  

Sunday Morning Discipleship Groups

10:05am - 10:55am

These groups are open enrollment. Feel free to check out the groups at any time.

Friends and Followers - Room F220 This group uses videos from pastors, for example Andy Stanley, followed by lively open conversation. Contact Jill Shelton, sheltonjill@aol.com, to get connected.

Shepherd's Servants - Room D214 This young at heart class uses The Bible Study for Life, Senior Adult series. With 7 rotating teachers, each lesson is thoroughly prepared and full of diverse perspectives. Visitors welcome!

Stepping Stones - Room F206/204 This class uses Quarterly Bible Studies. Spencer Sullivan has been teaching this class for several decades and knows how to draw out discussion. sullivan.spencer7@gmail.com

Women of Faith - F219 This group of women loves discussing video base material. You'll find a warm welcome and experience much laughter with these women of faith. Contact Diane Lomax, diane.lomax@gmail.com to connect.

Faith and Friends - F217 Contact Steve Guild guild.steven@yahoo.com or Melissa Roberts melroberts789@gmail.com

Faith and Fellowship - F218 - 6 to 8 week short term studies. Contact Shay Barwick slgarner24@hotmail.com 

Pastor Mike's Bible Study - D212 - various studies. Contact Pastor Mike mike.carr@oakridgeumc.org to join class

During the Week Bible Studies

Mary Martha Circle for Women - meets the 2nd or 3rd Monday of every month (varies). Contact Cassandra Thacker thackerg@bellsouth.net

Reflections - meets 2nd and 4th Monday nights, 6:30pm - 8:00pm. Contact Dee Hall dbhall2013@yahoo.com

Tuesday Morning Bible Study - (W.O.W.) meets 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month in room F220.. Contact Lynne Toth lrtoth@triad.rr.com

Tuesday Loose Cannons - meets 4th Tuesday off-site. Contact LeeAnn Browning for more information. wilsonandla@triad.rr.com

Circle of Joy Group for Women - meets the 1st Thursday at 7:00pm. Locations vary. Contact Mary Ellen Florence for more information. meflorence30@gmail.com

Young Women's Wednesday Night - meets every Wednesday night in the Parlor/Prayer Room, 6:00pm. Contact Shawna Hart for more information. shawna.w.hart@gmail.com

Marvelous Moms - meets 2nd and 4th Thursday morning from 10:00-12:00pm in Room F218. Contact Christy Secraw for more information secrawchristy@gmail.com

Men's Bible Study - meeting the 4th Thuirsday of every month in froom F202. Contact Don Essengerg for more information. daessenberg@gmail.com

Cohorts for Christ - meets 3rd Thursday of every month in room F220. Contact Lisa Gardner for more information. lisagardner58@gmail.com

Copper Coins for Widows - meets the last Friday of the month in the Family Life Center Cafe. Contact Linda Avery for more information. linsave53@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Adult Activity Groups

Loving Threads (1)

Loving Threads - meets 1st and 3rd Monday at 12:30pm. Contact Linda Avery for more information. linsave53@gmail.com

 

ROMEO-1

R.O.M.E.O. Men's Group - meets the 2nd Thursday of every month at 9:00am. Contact Steve Kingsbury for more information. swkingsbury@gmail.com

 

Chrismon Ministry - meets 2nd and 4th Wednesday at 7:00pm in room D212. Contact Pam Jordan for more information. pam.jordan001@gmail.com

 

Good Grief Support Group - meets 1st and 3rd Thursdays at 7:00pm in room F219. Contact Pastor Mike Carr for more information. mike.carr@oakridgeumc.org

 

Yoga - meets every Tuesday at 6:30pm in the Family Life Center Gym. Contact Jeanne Christman for more informaiton. jmc8711@hotmail.com

 

Adult Basketball - meets every Monday night in the FLC Gym. Contact Harrison Hart for more information. harrison.hart@oakridgeumc.org

Home Jobs Documents Contact Us Realm Directory
Empowered by Extend, a church software solution from